

HEADQUARTERS • SIEGE NEW YORK, NY 10017 TEL.: 1 (212) 963.1234 • FAX: 1 (212) 963.4879

REFERENCE: SCA/14/20 (08)

The Chair of the Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1988 (2011) presents his compliments to the Permanent Representatives and Observers to the United Nations and has the honour to transmit the following decision of the Committee:

The Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1988 (2011) decided on 23 December 2020 to extend the exemption to the travel ban imposed by paragraph 1 (b) of resolution 2255 (2015) for Abdul Ghani Baradar Abdul Ahmad Turk (TAi.024), Sher Mohammad Abbas Stanekzai Padshah Khan (TAi.067), Zia-Ur-Rahman Madani (TAi.102), Abdul Salam Hanafi Ali Mardan Qul (TAi.027), Shahabuddin Delawar (TAi.113), Abdul Latif Mansur (TAi.007), Amir Khan Motaqi (TAi.026), Abdul-Haq Wasiq (TAi.082), Khairullah Khairkhwah (TAi.093), Nurullah Nuri (TAi.089), Fazl Mohammad Mazloom (TAi.023), Abdul Kabir Mohammad Jan (TAi.003), Din Mohammad Hanif (TAi.043) and Noor Mohammad Saqib (TAi.110), for a period of 90 days beginning on 26 December 2020 at 3:00 p.m. and ending on 26 March 2021 at 3:00 p.m.

The Chair further conveys to all Member States that the requested exemption was extended on the same terms as the travel ban exemption initially granted for the above-mentioned individuals (ref. SCA/14/19 (02), SCA/14/19 (04), SCA/14/20 (01), SCA/14/20 (03), SCA/14/20 (06) and SCA/14/20 (07)).

The decision of the Committee can also be found on its website: https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/sanctions/1988/exemptions/travel-exemptions-in-effect.