

## CONGRESS OF STATE

Sitting of: 27 JULY 2015

Decision no. 3 File no. 1310

# Subject: Composition of the technical group responsible for supporting the process of greater European integration

### THE CONGRESS OF STATE

having heard the Minister of Foreign Affairs on the progress of negotiations aimed at the establishment of an Association Agreement between the Republic of San Marino and the European Union, and in any case aimed at increasing integration in the European Single Market, as well as on the upcoming deadlines and negotiation-related activities;

having regard to its previous Decision no. 12 of 29 April 2014, where some fixed points were established relating to negotiations with the competent offices of the European Commission, including the setting up of the Technical Group supporting the European Affairs Directorate of the Foreign Affairs Department and San Marino Mission to the European Union throughout negotiations;

considering the completion of the first phase of the surveying activity on compliance of national legislation with the *acquis* of the European Union and by virtue of next activity involving the process of adapting domestic legislation to EU provisions concerning the issues to be covered by the future Association Agreement,

#### establishes

that the Technical Group, entrusted with assisting the European Affairs Directorate and San Marino Mission to the European Union and serving as contact point between the negotiating group and the respective Departments and/or offices of the Public Administration, already established under Decision no. 12 of 29 April 2014, be integrated and composed as follows:

- Ms. Marina Marfori and Ms. Alessandra Guidi Department of Institutional Affairs and Justice - dealing, in particular, with aspects relating to general institutional issues highlighted in point 4 of the "Conclusions of the Council of the European Union on EU relations with the Principality of Andorra, the Republic of San Marino and the Principality of Monaco" of 16 December 2013;
- Ms. Daniela Berti and Ms. Chiara Maria Consorti Department of Finance and Budget;
- Ms. Laura Ferretti Department of Economy;
- Mr. Emanuele Guidi and Ms. Laura Fabbri Department of Territory and Environment;



## CONGRESS OF STATE

Sitting of 27 July 2015 - Decision no. 3 File no. 1310

- Mr. Remo Massari Department of Education;
- Ms. Rita Canarezza and Ms. Alice Mina Department of Culture and Tourism;
- Ms. Milena Gasperoni Labour Sector;
- Mr. Andrea Gualtieri and Ms. Arianna Bianchini Health Sector.

The composition of the Technical Group may be changed and integrated depending on the operational requirements of the various Departments or Sectors.

The members of the Technical Group shall also declare their willingness to participate in negotiations in Brussels, when this is deemed necessary.

The persons appointed following this Decision may be assisted by officials and experts of their respective administrative sectors both in the phase of domestic surveying and during negotiations in Brussels.

The Minister

Abstract from the minutes for use by: Their Excellencies the Captains Regent, the Ministers, the Department of Foreign Affairs, the members of the Technical Group