CONGRESS OF STATE



Sitting of: 23 January 2017 Decision no. 4 File no. 0052

Subject: Composition of the Technical Group in charge of supporting the process of association of San Marino with the European Union

THE CONGRESS OF STATE

Having heard the Minister of Foreign Affairs on the state of negotiations aimed at the definition of one or more Association Agreements between the European Union and the three small states of Europe (Andorra, Monaco and San Marino), according to the binding criterion of respect for the specificities of the small-sized countries and for the EU requirements, with the ultimate objective of integrating the three countries with the European single market;

Taking into account the negotiation developments, the upcoming deadlines and related activities; given the importance of the agreement for the country, whose benefits and obligations need an in-depth study; making sure that the most appropriate and sustainable conditions for the future management of the agreement be specified;

Having considered the strategic importance of renewing the previous Technical Group established by Government Decision no. 12 of 29 April 2014 and confirmed by Government Decision no. 3 of 27 July 2015, with the task of supporting the Directorate of European Affairs of the Department of Foreign Affairs, together with the Mission to the European Union, and of participating, according to the instructions of the Government, in the entire negotiation process;

Having regard to the activity of examining the transposition of the EU provisions into domestic legislation as regards the subject matters of the future association agreement, as well as to the assessment of all the existing bilateral

agreements between San Marino and the Member States, especially those with the Italian Republic, in order to have them duly revised and harmonized in the light of the subject matters that will be covered by the above mentioned Association Agreement,

Establishes

that the Technical Group, coordinated by the Directorate of European Affairs, shall be composed of the following *focal points* representing all Departments and sectors of the Public Administration that are requested to collaborate with the Directors responsible for the subject matters examined by the Technical Group:

- Stefano Ciacci Labour Sector;
- Nicoletta Corbelli Department of Tourism and Culture
- Catia Crescentini Department of Institutional Affairs and Justice:
- Sabrina Fantini— Civil Service Sector;
- Laura Ferretti Department of Economy;
- Laura Gobbi Department of Education
- Andrea Gualtieri Health Care Sector;
- Eleonora Guidi Department of Territory and Environment
- Marilisa Mazza Finance and Budget Sector;
- Silvia Rossi Innovation, Technology and Research Sector

According to the issues being examined and the needs emerging throughout the negotiations, the Technical Group may request the collaboration of the Court and the Central Bank (CBSM).

The composition of the Technical Group may be changed and integrated depending on the operational needs of the various Departments or Sectors and on the basis of negotiation developments.

The persons appointed by means of this Government Decision shall be supported, in addition to the above-mentioned Directors with respect to their areas of competence, also by other officials and experts who shall be identified from time to time by the Directors and/or the Technical Group.

The Technical Group shall also collaborate with a Permanent Advisory Group, which is being established and whose members shall be chosen among the representatives of the professional associations, trade associations and trade unions. The Permanent Advisory Group shall be requested to provide an effective contribution to the Government in the elaboration of the priority lines of action in the context of the negotiations, with regard to their respective areas of competence.

The Minister

Abstract from the minutes for use by: Their Excellencies the Captains Regent, the Ministers, the Department of Foreign Affairs, the Directorate of European Affairs, the Court, the members of the Technical Group, the Central Bank of the Republic of San Marino.